abstract road

Expired No Drivers License

Driving on an Invalid License

Palm Beach Traffic Ticket Lawyer

In Florida, it is illegal to drive if you have never been issued a driver's license, if your license has expired, or if your license was suspended. Florida Statue 322.03 states that a person is not allowed to drive a motor vehicle if they do not possess a valid driver's license. If your license has been expired for over six months, then it is also an offense to drive. Offenders could be forced to pay a $500 fine, spend 60 days in jail, and be on probation for up to six months. However, if the license in question is a commercial driver's license, they cannot operate a vehicle if it has been expired for 30 days.

If you were found to be driving while your license was suspended, you could be facing more serious repercussions. The reasons why a license could be suspended vary, but they could include DUI, outstanding traffic tickets, and more. The penalties will vary depending on the circumstances surrounding the event. For example, if the driver was pulled over at a traffic stop, they could be fined, jailed, and the suspension time extended. If they were found to be drunk driving or were responsible for causing an accident, the penalties could increase to 5 years in prison and a $5,000 fine.

Palm Beach Traffic Violation Attorney: Defense for Driving on a Suspended License

In order to avoid unnecessary penalties and hassle, you should contact a Palm Beach traffic ticket attorney from our legal team. We have experience in defending cases of DUI, failure to yield, out of state violations, speeding, and much more. With a former prosecutor for the Broward County State Attorney's Office on our side, we understand how to defend against the most serious accusations. We have already handled thousands of cases successfully and we are never afraid of a challenge!

For a free case evaluation, contact a Palm Beach traffic ticket lawyer from Parks & Braxton, PA today. We answer phones 24 / 7.

Obtain Immediate Legal Help

To save your license, you must act within 10 days. Get in touch with our firm by calling 561.948.0880, or fill out the form here.

Get in Touch Now