abstract road


Cocaine Charges in Palm Beach

Have you been charged for trafficking cocaine?

Any amount of cocaine possession is a serious offense and can put those charged in jail with expensive fines. It is considered a Schedule II drug that is highly addictive. If you are caught distributing or manufacturing cocaine in the state of Florida, a Palm Beach criminal attorney from our office can educate you on the circumstances of your charge and what your sentencing could include. We have defended many clients facing charges for serious drug offenses such as those involving cocaine, and we are prepared to do the same for you.

Under the Controlled Substances Act, cocaine is considered a Schedule II substance. In Florida, cocaine charges can vary from a third degree felony to a first degree felony. The possession of cocaine alone can leave you with a third degree felony and up to $5,000 in fines and a 5 year jail sentence. The sale of cocaine is recognized as a second degree felony. Persons found trafficking the drug will be charged depending on the amount of the drug in their possession. Conviction could include:

  • 28-200g: sentence of 3 years and $50,000
  • 200g-400g: sentence of 7 years and $100,000
  • 400g-150kg: sentence of 15 years and $250,000

You need a Palm Beach drug crime lawyer on your side!

In order to effectively defend you against the charges that have been made in your name, our legal team is prepared to utilize any of the several defense options that are available in the state of Florida. Persistently investigating your drug crime charges and using any witness accounts that can benefit your defense are only some of the many ways that we can pursue favorable results to your case.

At Parks & Braxton, PA, we will look into whether or not arresting officers took proper protocol, or if they violated any regulations. We have taken on thousands of cases, successfully defending the rights of clients who are up against the law for cocaine drug offenses of every nature. Call us 24/7 and fill out a free case evaluation to help us get started on protecting you.

Obtain Immediate Legal Help

To save your license, you must act within 10 days. Get in touch with our firm by calling 561.948.0880, or fill out the form here.

Get in Touch Now